Uncategorized

Crepe Erase Review: FIRST IMPRESSION

Crepe Erase Review: FIRST IMPRESSION

I participated in an Influencer Activation on behalf of Influence Central for Crepe Erase. I received product samples to facilitate my review and a promotional item to thank me for my participation.


I remember sending my mom Nora Ephron’s new book, “I Feel Bad About My Neck“. I thought she would find humor in it. I certainly couldn’t personally relate. Yet. Because that was in 2006. Now, not even 10 years later, the joke is on me. At the ripe old age of 51, I am feeling bad about my neck.

Wow, did that ever come fast.

So, when I was approached to review the Crepe Erase two-step skin treatment for aging skin, I decided it was worth a try.

What’s with the product’s name? As you know, aging skin loses elasticity and may become crepey looking in certain areas. Crepey, as in crepe paper. Dry, wrinkly, crepey. It’s a word.

Crepe Erase claims to transform aging skin on the neck, chest, legs and arms, otherwise not parts of our body to which we would normally apply expensive creams and potions.

 

And who wouldn’t want prettier knees? Or maybe that’s an elbow?

Crepe Erase Side Effects is formulated with the company’s exclusive ingredient TRUFIRM. I don’t know what that is. I’ve never been one to believe in the powers of marketing and “specially formulated/developed/created/invented” ingredients. Still, Crepe Erase says it works to visibly smooth, firm and lift dry and aging skin.

With nothing to lose and possibly rejuvenated skin on my neck to gain, I’m giving this anti-aging treatment a try. After all, my neck is making me feel bad.

 

As part of this product review, I was asked to provide my first impressions of the product (this post) to be followed by the full review in a couple of weeks, after I have had some time to experience it. Here then are my first impressions of Crepe Erase:

Crepe Erase is a two-step process

 

Step 1: As instructed, I start with the Exfoliating Body Polish to exfoliate dead skin cells. I do this in the shower in the morning. Mostly because I’m completely useless with doing any beauty treatments at night. I’m too tired to care by then.

The polish contains white beads that do the exfoliating work. I use it on my neck and décolleté, which are the areas I am focusing on for this review. I must say that the product smells divine. It’s a mélange of fresh flowers and citrus. Just beautiful. And the exfoliating itself, well, that’s easy. Just rub for a minute or so and then rinse.

 

Step 2: Once I’m patted down dry, I apply the Intensive Body Repair Treatment, aka the cream. It’s really thick and unctuous. Like the exfoliator, it smells divine.

It’s a big pot a cream and it seems like it will go a long way since the cream itself is so thick, you really don’t need to apply much. The cream is definitely hydrating. Even a little too much for a daytime cream. It leaves a moist sheen until it gets fully absorbed by midday. If you can do your beauty thing at night, I would recommend it for this product. You wouldn’t want to get it on your silk blouse. http://www.supplementsoffer.com/crepe-erase/

All in all, I don’t have an opinion yet. I like the idea that Crepe Erase uniquely focuses on rejuvenating other body parts besides the face. Time will tell. I will let you know in a couple of weeks.

In the meanwhile, feel free to check out the Crepe Erase website. You’ll see Jane Seymour as the celebrity endorser for the product. Photoshop or not, she looks pretty good for 63.

And, if you have tried the product yourself, let me know what you thought!

Leave a Reply

